home Om Kairos what we offer Photo Gallery GUEST REVIEWS contact us
   

GUEST REVIEWS

Related Links
»  EXPERIENCES
 
»  ACTIVITIES
 
»  THINGS TO DO AROUND
 

What Our Guest are Saying


"Magical Tranquility ..."
Reviewed by :Julia Robertson Day From Johanesberg, South Africa
Reviewed on : Reviewed August 4, 2014
Rating             :

Om Kairos is a gem in the Jungle !
My Friend and I had the pleasure of staying 4 wonderful days here recently. Babita the owner who is also a talented artist was there to meet us, she is one of the most hospitable and caring ladies you could meet and went the extra mile for us taking care of our every need.
The 3 story villa is an impressive work of art itself with interesting geometric architecture and all the beautiful paintings of Shiva and other Hindu Deities are painted by Babita, who says "You do not chose to stay at Om Kairos , Om Kairos chooses you." The rooms are very spacious and have lots of natural light streaming in. Apparently we were very lucky that the weather was perfect despite everyone telling us it was the worst time of the year to go ! I really enjoyed my quiet time sitting up on the terrace where you had an amazing 360 degree view of the lush jungle below.The housekeepers make the most incredible meals and kept the villa spotless too. We will be back again soon


"Home Away From Home"
Reviewed by : Rwitupriya Hom Ray from Bangalore
Reviewed on : Reviewed August 1, 2014

I dunno what to start with.... Writing in midst of office work .... Babita, the driver Dominic, Housekeepers Elvin & Melanie... haven't met such humble & hospitable people before... Never expected that this Goa trip is gonna be the trip of my lifetime.... We were a group of 8 people.... was a bit hesitant about the place initially about taking the place as it seemed to be in the middle of nowhere.... However, when we went n saw the house... it blew us off... U name an amenity which is required to party or needed in vacation , its there... We did late night house parties... we stayed awake all night n watched the mesmerizing sunrise from the terrace...... I don't remember when did I enjoy so much last time... And the best part, Babita is still a close friend even after we left Om Kairos..... M sure that next time if its Goa, It HAS TO BE OM KAIROS!!!!!


Amazing Time...
Reviewed by : Chandra K from Mumbai
Reviewed on : 03/14/2014 for their stay in 02/2014 610702 - Goa, Arambol, Om Kairos Villa

It was a surprise holiday gifted by my husband for me and my friends. None of us had seen or visited the place before. He had coordinated the whole trip on the phone with the owner Babita Raj. She saw that every little request was catered to (like fresh coconut water everyday) , even though she was not present personally. The Villa is a great place if you are in a group. The deck and the living area give you enough space to hang around together. The spacious bedrooms at different levels gives all you the privacy that you want. The bathrooms are clean, big and functional. Clean towels, sheets and toiletries are provided. Arambol beach is a stone's throw away and is like a breath of fresh air. None of the riff raff that you so often encounter on other popular Goan beaches like Baga and Calungute. The villa is secluded but this adds to its charm. There is a driver (Naresh) and car that you can hire. He is very patient and knows his way around town. The young couple who take care of the Villa, are always smiling and catering to all your needs. They provide tasty breakfast and cook any other meals that you need, on prior intimation. Its seclusion is what makes Om Kairos special. A completely laid back place. Away from all the noise, crowds and traffic. Just what one needs to rewind and rejuvenate before getting back to our city lives. This could also prove to be the drawback, especially if you are the touristy kind and want to take in all the sights. The commute to and fro may tire you.


Fantastishe
Reviewed by :Rahul from Bombay
Reviewed on : 03/11/2014 for their stay in 02/2014

The tranquility of the location offers a welcome change from the bustling city atmosphere.The rooms are capacious and resplendent with generous amounts of natural light. The housekeepers were cordial and the breakfast provided was very palatable. Transportation around the location is something that would probably need organizing (we had brought a car along). Scootys can be easily hired. Great for a family getaway . Highly recommended !!


Fantabulous
Reviewed by :Uday Suvarna from Mumbai
Reviewed on : 03/11/2014 for their stay in 02/2014

We spend two days in February and we liked the serene quiet bliss in the villa among the green forest area yet 15 minutes away from arambol beach which is one of the not so busy beaches in Northern Goa.(Yes beer here still sells for less than Rs 100 and seafood not very expensive.) Would suggest you have your transport for ease of commuting between the beach and the villa.


Blissful and amazing experience .
Reviewed by :Usha Suvarna from Mumbai
Reviewed on : 03/06/2014 for their stay in 02/2014

We enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Om Kairos Villa.Nestled amidst the mountain the view surrounding it is breathtaking .The house is a visual delight.All the rooms are beautifully done up with modern amenities and is very spacious .The housekeeping staff were hospitable and provided us with delicious breakfast .We are looking forward to visit this beautiful place once again.


Splendid experience !!
Reviewed by :Rohit from Mumbai
Reviewed on : 03/06/2014 for their stay in 02/2014

I stayed at Om Kairos in February this year .I found the villa luxurious(expansive bedrooms) and surrounded by natural beauty .The close proximity to the beaches is great and the general quiet make it perfect for some early morning meditation .Staying in this serene environment was an escape from the hustle and bustle of city life .It has large windows and lots of natural light .The staff is very helpful as well and prepare a sumptuous breakfast .All in all its perfect for a getaway.Highly recommended !!


Excellent location
Reviewed by :Shivashankar Pai from Udupi
Reviewed on : 01/15/2014 for their stay in 12/2013

one of the excellent location . very calm and serene surroundings. appropriate for those of you who like to come out from the very busy , mechanical life of city and spend their time peacefully.


When words fail to describe...
Reviewed by :Rajeev from Bangalore
Reviewed on : 01/14/2014 for their stay in 12/2013

How does one describe a place that doesn't fill you with false expectations and just leaves you with the kind of pleasant surprise that brings a smile on your face and renewed energy to your soul? Om Kairos does that and much more. Nested in a cosy little patch of green and steering clear of the commercial side of civilization, Om Kairos is a great bit of modern day construction that has all the amenities one needs plus ample light streaming in and plenty of fresh air wafting through. This haven sports two blocks with four bedrooms (fully air conditioned and with separate bathrooms), a fully loaded kitchen, awesome staff and most of all - plenty of space to relax and just be yourself. This is a place that has been designed with thought and provides you with everything you need to recharge and reload. They even have a great music system :) I had a great experience staying here. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The pricing was just right and it gave me everything I needed - especially that spiritual cleanse and detox that is required when one lives in a city like Bangalore. The ideal great escape. Goa is a charming place. The sun the beach the culture the people... but staying at Om Kairos made it that much more pleasant and rewarding. Thank you so much. Would I go there again? Definitely.


Out-Worldly!!
Reviewed by :Tres Passer from Mumbai
Reviewed on : 01/14/2014 for their stay in 03/2013

Fantastic 'in the middle of nowhere' location, barely 5 kms from the throbbing arambol beach, gave us the best of both worlds. Quiet serenity with perpetual breeze through all rooms, and proximity to one the of the best beaches Goa has to offer. Sunrise and sunset vistas over undulating cashew trees, beautiful! Caretaker, Melvin, and his Wife did an incredible job of making sure our stay was cushioned. I would highly recommend this house, quite a unique out-worldly experience, made possible through the hospitality, management and courage of Babita.


A healing and refreshing experience
Reviewed by :Meeta from Mumbai
Reviewed on : 01/13/2014 for their stay in 01/2014

Om Kiros, is a Mediterranean styled Vila located at Korgoan village, near arambol beach, Goa. It's a beautifully designed home that offers four spacious bedrooms that overlook an expanse of cashew plantations. The large windows in the house give you a feeling of being one with the surroundings. The spiritual quotient is provided by three beautiful temples in the village that are a stones throw away. The owner of this beautiful property is dynamic and charismatic and the house is filled with her warm and spiritual energy. The central hub of the house is a living room with an open kitchen that opens out into a courtyard. There is also a meditation corner in the terrace where you can do some soul searching looking out at the beautiful expanse of green. You can pick a book from a small but interesting library and read away sitting on a rocking chair, while the house help Melanie & Edwin take care of all your needs. Some if the most beautiful north Goa beaches are just a few km away and thus Om Kiros makes a perfect getaway for those seeking a good mixture of solitude and the dynamics that Goan beaches have to offer. I have just returned, completely refreshed after a three night four days stay and look forward to another trip soon.


Awesome!!!
Reviewed by :SACP from Bangalore
Reviewed on : 01/13/2014 for their stay in 12/2013

Great place... Good people. Overall, super experience.


Excellent Stay...!!!
Reviewed by :akki008 from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed on : 01/06/2014 for their stay in 12/2013

I visited Goa with 3 of my college friends to celebrate new yrs eve. We had a lovely and comfy stay at om kairos. The place is surrounded with Greenery all around and lovely flow of breeze throughout. The room is personalised to give you that personal touch and the service is excellent. You need to stay here to experience it. Have a lovely stay at Om Kairos.


Nice experience !!
Reviewed by :D-na24 from Bangalore, India
Reviewed on : 10/17/2013 for their stay in 08/2013

Tucked away in a cosy little Hindu Goan village of Corgao, your first view of Om Kairos is of its pure architectural lines rising above the dense cashew plantations. It's a lovely retreat in the quieter parts of arambol, yet close enough (About 15-30min, depending on where you want to go) to the beaches and party places of north Goa. If you love nature or want some quiet time to relax or unwind, or even come down with a group of friends and family for a private party...Om Kairos is great!


Was all worth it
Reviewed by :Laksha A from Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed on : 10/10/2013 for their stay in 10/2013

I visited Goa with 8 other friends of mine and we stayed in Om Kairos. After a hectic week of assignments and submissions, this was just what we needed. Om Kairos is tucked away in between trees and lovely breeze and that, is an experience in itself. You can actually feel all your worries just melting away as you stand in the balcony overlooking never ending trees and vegetation. The house is homely and personalized and makes you feel very warm. The housekeepers made us lovely breakfast and took really good care of us. After a long day at the beach, unwinding at Om kairos is just what we needed. We had an amazing time here. Its totally worth checking out!


HOME   |   OM KAIROS   |   WHAT WE OFFER   |    PHOTO GALLERY  |   CONTACT US
© 2001 - 2013. Om kairos. all rights reserved.